BOOK NOW

Schedule: Monday (11:00 AM By Appointment), Wednesday (5:45 PM), Saturday (9:45 AM)

5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class

Programs Available
  • The DMV point system
  • Rules of the road
  • Car-restraint systems and the laws of physics
  • Defensive driving techniques
  • The effects of attitude, emotions, and skills on driver safety
  • Drug and alcohol impairment
Book Program now

Course Overview

Upon completion, you will be issued a Pre-Licensing Course Completion Certificate (Form MV-278), which is only valid for 1 year.

The State of New York has made it mandatory for all permit holders to complete the Pre-licensing 5-Hour Class before applying for a road test. Bronx Driving School currently holds this mandatory Pre-licensing 5-Hour Class at our office. There is no written exam, appointment is required on Mondays to attend and you will complete the Pre-Licensing 5-Hour Course in just one visit. The fee is $45.00 and may be paid in cash or credit card.

The Pre-licensing Course is a program designed to educate New York State’s new drivers by promoting safe, courteous, defensive, and alcohol/drug-free driving.

The course goals are as follows:
To reduce injuries, crashes, traffic violations and property damage.
To help students become responsible drivers.
To learn about the dangers of fatigue, alcohol, drugs and other driving-impairing substances.
To develop a positive attitude towards safe and defensive driving.
To encourage and promote safety belt and child safety seat use.
To learn how to fit safely into the transportation system with other highway users.
To familiarize students with the “rules of the road”.

 

Eligibility Requirements

  • Leaners Permit
Register now




HAVE A QUESTION?

Phone Us
(718)-409-1632
Operating Hours
Mon-Fri: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sat: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Summary
5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class
User Rating
5 based on 3 votes
Service Type
5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class
Provider Name
Bronx Driving School,
1213 Castle Hill Ave.,Bronx,New York-10462,
Telephone No.(718)-409-1632
Area
Bronx, New York
Description
The State of New York has made it mandatory for all permit holders to complete the Pre-licensing 5-Hour Class before applying for a road test.